See info in your area
Update

 Graduate Medical Education Programs | South Suburban Chicago


AOA - Opportunities Database

Graduate Medical Education Programs

The Only Teaching Hospital in Southland

America’s teaching hospitals are the training ground for more than 100,000 new physicians and related health pro-fessionals each year. Of America’s 6,003 hospitals, only 400 are academic centers. Of the 59 teaching hospitals in Illinois, only one – Franciscan Health – provides care to people living in Chicago’s Southland. 

Under the supervision of highly skilled attending physicians at Franciscan Health Olympia Fields, residents who study at Midwestern University fulfill roles that expand and enhance the hospital’s ability to deliver quality care to all members of the community.

Academic health centers provide a host of unique advantages, including:

  • Improved quality of care
  • Superior outcomes
  • Shorter LOS for major illnesses

Contact Information for Training Programs

Franciscan Health Olympia Fields offers a number of training programs for healthcare professionals. Our goal is to help providers continually develop their knowledge, skills and confidence.

Below is our list of available programs along with contact information.

Program Program Director Contact Person Phone Ext. Email
Residency Training Programs
Diagnostic Radiology Gregory Henkle, DO Tammy Witteveen (708) 747-4000 81338 tammy.witteveen@franciscanalliance.org
Family Medicine Kathleen Bewley-Thomas, DO Sara Cogswell (708) 747-4000 81682 sara.cogswell@franciscanalliance.org
General Surgery Daniel Vera, MD Deborah Mussman (708) 747-4000  81727 deborah.mussman@franciscanalliance.org
Internal Medicine Rizwan Moinuddin, DO Yvonne McCauley (708) 747-4000 85098 yvonne.mccauley@franciscanalliance.org
Orthopedic Surgery William Payne, MD Melissa Williams (708) 747-4000 85247 melissa.williams2@franciscanalliance.org
Urological Surgery James Siegert, DO Deborah Mussman (708) 747-4000 81727 deborah.mussman@franciscanalliance.org
Fellowship Training Program
Cardiology Faheem Ahmad, MD Sandy Kluk (708) 747-4000 81043 sandy.kluk@franciscanalliance.org
Critical Care Medicine Ravi Sundaram, DO Mary Grady (708) 747-4000 81336 mary.grady@franciscanalliance.org
Gastroenterology Mark Efrusy, DO Sandy Kluk (708) 747-4000 81043 sandy.kluk@franciscanalliance.org
Hematology/Oncology Masood Ghouse, DO Mary Grady (708) 747-4000 81336 mary.grady@franciscanalliance.org
Interventional Cardiology Srinivas Reddy, MD
Michael Nicholas, DO
Sandy Kluk (708) 747-4000 81043 sandy.kluk@franciscanalliance.org
Rheumatology Keith Reich, DO Mary Grady (708) 747-4000 81336 mary.grady@franciscanalliance.org

Family Medicine Residency Program

Welcome to the Franciscan Health Olympia Fields Family Medicine Residency. A whole new way of looking at how the Family Medicine specialty is shifting to support the complex needs of our patients and community.

Learn more by visiting our website.

Please enter a valid Email Address

Get news, tips & health information sent directly to your inbox.